Tackling the Mighty Oak

Oak furniture that is. Thanks to having so many informative sites on the subject I tackled the oak shelf unit.

 

How to Fix Warped Oak Boards

Definitely need to remember this so I’ll feel brave enough to confront the oak dining table. Why oh why do I keep this … oh yeah, cause it was in my dad’s house and my kids love it.  Definitely a solid piece and if there is ever an earthquake here in Las Vegas, that’s the place to hide. Maybe I’ll fall in love with it again when it’s re-stained and modernized.

Ever keep something around for such a silly reason?

Leave a Reply

