Stockpile returns!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

So excited JET brought home some great boxes from the storage unit. Funny how I get so excited about seeing boxes of stockpile items! *happy dance…Funny how not having a shelf of toothpaste & shampoo/ conditioner or dish soap leaves me lost. I almost felt like we were roughing it without these supplies.  hehe.

You know what that means? Where oh where will these items be stored!? Problem, the new place has one less closet. Get the only hallway closet ready, ewww. The shelves are rough and not so clean looking. Can you imagine lying your nice clean sheets on these shelves?

Before JET heads out to work he’s going on one of our daily excursions to the hardware store. This time, more paint of course (last night I ran out of paint and made a quick run – more on that later). I know what you’re thinking… isn’t she going to pick out the color? Nope, already working on something else and I only want a satin white. So I check a handy dandy blog site for specifics. The color of choice, Glidden Dove White.

As I begin painting the first shelf I am in aww of it’s beauty. I can not believe how awesome a simple coat of paint makes the shelves. I really am so pleased with this choice.

Leave a Reply

